top of page

This Week's Menu



I missed the Farmer's Market this week: L. had a sleepover and it was impossible to budge the sleeping beauties in the morning since they "caroused" until all hours. Despite my having kept similar hours due to the late night noise, I only managed an extra half hour past my usual 6:30 wakeup before one of the cats came and peed on me to express his displeasure at having to wait for his breakfast. There is nothing so lovely as to start one's Sunday off in this manner, not to mention the 2 loads of unexpected laundry that needed to be done AT ONCE.

Everything at the grocery store looked dismal and boring (though to be fair my cranky mood might have contributed to the meh factor) so, apart from some beautiful carrots and mushrooms, this week I relied heavily on vegetables and other items from my freezer as well as some slightly more exotic veggies from the Asian market. It was a banner week for new recipes as they pretty much all turned out beautifully and I am excited to share many of them with you.

Monday

Dinner [New Recipe]

Sliced Tomatoes with Tarragon

Capon Potpie

Tuesday

Dinner [Pasta but changed this week as I am making pasta for dinner party on Thursday]

Vegetarian Antipasti

Chestnut and Chorizo Soup *

Chickpea Flour Flatbreads *

Wednesday

Dinner ["Ethnic" Food]

Butter Lettuce Salad with Almond Butter-Miso Dressing *

Creamy Polenta with Shallots, Mushrooms and Kale

Thursday

Dinner [Soup and Homemade Bread but changed due to dinner party]

Daikon Radish Salad with Umeboshi Dressing *

Carrot Gnocchi with Carrot Top Chimichurri *

Friday

Dinner [Vegetarian]

Roasted and Charred Broccoli with Almond Butter *

Indonesian Style Long Beans with Coconut Milk *

Green Tea Risotto *

Saturday

Dinner ["Picnic" Dinner]

Beet Salad with Cumin

Eggs Florentine Pizza

Sunday

Dinner [Proper Family Meal]

Assorted Japanese "Bento Bites"

Shabu Shabu

Comments


bottom of page