top of page

This Week's Menu



My child put in a request for lots of fish this week and I am happy to oblige since I actually have a freezer full of various odds and ends from buying extra at the fishmonger's when things looked particularly fresh. Though this makes sense in theory, I sometimes oversubscribe to the concept in practice and need to cull my freezer. This is not only a good thing in terms of space but also in terms of trying out new recipes in order to make all the fish eating interesting.

Strangely enough, since all the fish recipes that I planned for this week are unchartered territory, I was curiously unimaginative with the sides. I will have to work on that in the weeks to come.

Monday [New Recipe]

Arugula Salad Carrot-Ginger Dressing

Pan Seared Arctic Char with Lentil Stew and Andouille Sausage *

Red Quinoa

Tuesday [Pasta]

Green Salad with Herbs

Fresh Spaghetti with Calamari and Tuscan Hot Oil *

Wednesday ["Ethnic" Food]

Green Salad

Spinach and Salmon Curry with Cashews *

Asian Steamed Rice

Thursday [Soup and Homemade Bread]

Winter Caprese *

Cream of Mushroom Soup *

Chickpea Flatbreads

Friday [Vegetarian but adhering to the "fishy week" request]

Spinach Salad

"Grown-up" Halibut Fish Fingers with Caraway Dipping Sauce

Oven Fries

Saturday ["Picnic" Dinner]

Leftovers

Sunday [Proper Family Meal]

To a Friend's for Dinner - Huzzah!

bottom of page