top of page

This Week's Menu



You can tell that Spring is officially here - lots of seasonal veggies have been showing up at local markets as well as in our CSA box, which makes cooking all the more fun as far as I am concerned. I really enjoyed planning our menu this week but had to go back and edit my original meal plan because there was not an ounce of meat on it when I was done; I guess my body is no longer craving winter comfort food and has moved on to what is often referred to as the rabbit variety. L. is not a huge meat eater so I thought he would be OK with this but "a little animal protein, maybe..." was the plaintive request I heard when I posted the original menu on the fridge (hence the pulled pork to round off the week and the ham in the biscuits).

Monday [New Recipe]

Green Salad

Crunchy Couscous Galette with Roasted Vegetables *

Tuesday [Pasta]

Asparagus Caesar

Individual Lasagna Roll-ups *

Wednesday ["Ethnic" Food]

Grilled Fish Tacos with Radish, Avocado and Chilis in Adobo *

Thursday [Soup and Homemade Bread]

Lamb's Lettuce Salad with Egg Mimosa Dressing

Carrot and Rhubarb Soup *

Bayonne Ham Pepper Biscuits

Friday [Vegetarian]

Ribbon Vegetable Salad

Black Bean and Sweet Potato Pancakes with Sriracha Syrup

Saturday ["Picnic" Dinner]

Green Salad

Cape Cod Shrimp Boil

Sunday [Proper Family Meal]

Leeks Vinaigrette *

Pulled Pork with Polenta *

Image from Bizarrocomics.com

bottom of page