top of page

This Week's Menu



This week's menu is an odd combination of my wanting to visit local farmer's markets (to get excited about Fall produce and to say good-bye to the last of summer tomatoes and corn) and my undertaking the delightful seasonal task of going through my freezer! It makes for a slightly disfunctional menu...

I am also feeling, as I do every so often, that L. is not getting enough vegetables in his diet though his doctor tells me that he really is, especially compared to his peers. I am therefore attempting to cram extras in everywhere I can this week. I draw the line at hiding vegetables in cakes though; I find that somewhat rude to children - and deceitful. I do love a good carrot cake though and have several recipes with which I want to experiment. If the idea which is percolating turns out well, you shall have a bonus dessert recipe this week, Dear Reader.

Sunday [Proper Family Meal]

Whole Baked Branzino with Lemon

Herbed Couscous with Chickpeas, Sun-Dried Tomatoes and Herbs

Monday [New Recipe]

Kale Salad with Melted Cheese Dressing

Tuesday [Pasta]

Green Salad with Shallots

Wednesday ["Ethnic" Food]

"Asian" Tofu Foil Packet Dinner with Farmer's Market Vegetables

and Hoisin-Peanut Dipping Sauce

Thursday [Soup and Homemade Bread]

Chilled Corn Soup with Pickled Zucchini and Basil

Parmesan Cheese Sticks

Friday [Vegetarian]

Green Salad

Sweet Potatoes Stuffed with Miso Collard Greens

Saturday ["Picnic" Dinner]

Vegetable Antipasto Platter

Grilled Manchego Sandwiches with Figs

bottom of page