top of page

This Week's Menu



The weather is still not cooperating with my desire to dig in to Fall food - 80 degrees Fahrenheit on October 7th?! - but I am continuing full speed ahead with all things root vegetable at least. Now the voice in my head is tempting me with casseroles as well...stay tuned...

I am very excited about making merguez from scratch this week, to cooking skate slightly differently from its usual appearance with capers and brown butter and to expanding my flatbread knowledge from regular dough to m'samen. Join me!

Sunday ["Proper" Family Meal]

Arugula Salad with Lemon Dressing

Roast Chicken with Bread Sauce

Roasted Potatoes and Carrots

Monday [New Recipe]

Mixed Salad with Za'atar Dressing

Tuesday [Pasta]

OUT

Wednesday ["Ethnic" Food]

Green Salad with Walnuts and L.'s Vinaigrette

Skate Wing Schnitzel

Wilted Spinach and Beet Greens with Garlic and Lemon Zest

Thursday [Soup and Homemade Bread]

Friday [Vegetarian]

Beet Duo: with Umeboshi Dressing and with Truffle Oil

"Kitchen Sink" Vegetable Pancakes with Bulldog Sauce

Saturday ["Picnic" Dinner]

OUT

bottom of page