top of page

This Week's Menu



Though I have scaled back the housekeeping service, budgeted by basically canceling every extra-curricular and made myself a nice compulsive schedule of what to do each day in terms of job hunting and keeping occupied, there is a case to be made for deep and unsettling boredom being a close second to financial trepidation on the list of the "joys" of unemployment.

Since one of my major hobbies (for those of you who hadn't yet cottoned on) is food, I have set myself 2 challenges this week to keep myself from going into the default setting of binge-watching Netflix with my arm up to the elbow in a bag of Doritos. One is to make something incredibly complicated and involved and cheffy (*) and the other is for one of my meals to be made, from start to finish, in 20 minutes or less (**). I will time it and see how I do.

Stay tuned for results.

Sunday ["Proper" Family Meal]

Eggplant Mousse Timbales *

Whole Branzino with Lemon and Tarragon Butter

Peter's Broccoli Rabe

Monday [New Recipe]

Carrot Puree with Horseradish

Green Beans

Tuesday [Pasta]

Caesar Salad

Wednesday ["Ethnic" Food]

Green Salad

Jambalaya

Thursday [Soup and Homemade Bread]

Indian Lentil and Spinach Soup

Friday [Vegetarian]

Black Bean Fajitas

Saturday ["Picnic" Dinner]

Oat Crusted Chicken Tender Nuggets with BBQ Sauce

Oshitashi (Japanese Spinach with Sesame)

Smashed Potatoes with Parmesan

bottom of page