top of page

This Week's Menu



The cats eat the same thing every day; L. and I like variety. In terms of "eating the rainbow" I think we do quite well. Some weeks are more varied than others, culinarily speaking at least. This week we will do OK.

Mostly I am very inspired by what I plan to cook. Last week I was excited about my meal plan but nothing really worked out and I didn't like how most of my meals turned out -- reality versus expectation. We all have weeks like that, mine is just a bit more publicly so in view of the recipes that I post. So, apologies for last week's minimum blog posts.

Sunday [ "Proper" Family Meal]

Pea Leaf Salad with L.'s Vinaigrette

Butcher Shop Link Merguez

Buttered Split Peas

Monday [New Recipe]

Salad of Bitter Greens with Pumpkin Seed Oil Vinaigrette

Short Rib and Acorn Squash Chili

Cornbread Muffins

Tuesday [Pasta]

Zucchini Carpaccio

Spicy Mushroom and Beet Green Lasagna

Wednesday ["Ethnic" Food]

Mizuna Salad with Ginger-Carrot Dressing

Japanese "Mother and Child" Chicken Bowl (Oyako Don)

Spinach with Sesame (Horenso No Goma Ae)

Thursday [Soup and Homemade Bread]

Scalloped Potato Chowder with Ham and Cabbage

"Paul Bunyan" Oyster Crackers

Friday [Vegetarian]

Wild Arugula Salad

Individual Roasted Root Vegetable Pot Pies with Sweet Potato Biscuits

Saturday ["Picnic" Dinner]

OUT

bottom of page