top of page

This Week's Menu



It is the week before Christmas and outings, festivities and friends dropping by for a holiday catch-up cocktail continue for me, as I am sure they do for you. This would explain why several of the recipes that I have posted recently have come with suggestions on how to transform them into nibbles. I hope that I have been of help and will do the same with several of this week's recipes.

Speaking of those - macaroni and cheese is one of the few dishes that I make consistently throughout the winter so it is probably about time that I posted my secret recipe. Other than that I am very much looking forward to attempting my riff on Joel Robuchon's lettuce soup with onion custard which sounds intriguing.

Let me know what you are making this week.

Sunday [ "Proper" Family Meal]

AWAY

Monday [New Recipe]

AWAY

Tuesday [Pasta]

Warm Dandelion Salad with Anchovy Dressing

Macaroni and Cheese

Wednesday ["Ethnic" Food]

Pea Leaf Salad with Ginger Dressing

Kerala Roadside Chicken

Charred and Spicy Curried Coconut Broccoli

White Rice

Thursday [Soup and Homemade Bread]

OUT

Friday [Vegetarian]

Green Salad

White Bean Millet Cakes with Adobo Chili Dressing

Saturday [usually "Picnic" but this week some family and friends are coming to dinner]

Lettuce Soup with Onion Custard

Grilled Pork Chops with Oregano and Bourbon Cream Gravy

Yorkshire Pudding

Buttered Green Beans

Chocolate Pudding with Peppermint Stick Whipped Cream

bottom of page