top of page

This Week's Menu



I believe that the image above needs no explanation.

Not much has changed since last time I planned my weekly menu. Root vegetables are rapidly losing their charm and it is snowing, again. I see upon rereading that my body is really ready for Spring vegetables and that, without planning it, I have done my level best to make as colorful a weekly menu as possible with the produce available to me at this time.

We'll see how it goes. Hope it inspires you to cook.

Sunday [ "Proper" Family Meal]

Green Salad

Bone-in Grilled Pork Chops with Fig Jam and Grain Mustard

Braised Red Cabbage

Crushed Potatoes

Monday [New Recipe]

Pan Seared Butterflied Branzino with Chili-Garlic Oil

Broccoli Rabe

Carrot Juice Couscous with Parsley

Tuesday [Pasta]

Peperonata with Mint and Feta

Linguine with Chickpeas and Baby Arugula

Wednesday [L.'s choice]

Out

Thursday [pending after L.'s elimination of the weekly soup/homemade bread option]

Green Salad

Grilled Hanger Steak with Mustard and Rosemary

Roasted Green Beans

Friday [Vegetarian]

Mixed Salad

Cheese Souffle

Saturday ["Picnic" Dinner]

Out

bottom of page