top of page

This Week's Menu



A bit of a mixed bag of recipes this week, all things considered. Mostly, once I have my final menu in front of me, I can identify some common thread or make sense of why I want to eat what I plan to eat during the week to come.

This week, L. and I will be all over the globe - would that I could actually physically do that. I really miss traveling and have recently been dreaming of both a trip to springtime Paris and one to Tokyo during the upcoming cherry blossom season which I have always loved.

Discernible pattern in my menu be damned - strangely, there are no French or Japanese meals on this week's quite international rota.

Sunday [ "Proper" Family Meal]

Cucumber and Daikon Salad

Cochinita Pibil Pork Stew

Tortillas

Monday [New Recipe]

Herbed Green Salad

Thai Charred Squid

Asian Green and Black Bean Stir Fry

White Rice

Tuesday [Pasta]

Green Salad

Fresh Linguine with Lamb, Anchovy, Sun-Dried Tomato and Mint

Wednesday [L.'s choice]

Mixed Vegetable Salad with Carrot-Ginger Dressing

Double Pork Spring Rolls

Thursday [As the Mood Strikes]

Green Salad

Chicken Pastilla

Friday [Vegetarian]

Antipasto Plate

Vegetable Tart with Yeasted Dough

Saturday ["Picnic" Dinner]

Breakfast for dinner

Pancake Jelly Roll

Bacon

bottom of page