top of page

This Week's Menu



Obviously the image above is jokey but it is the direction that last week could easily have gone in had I let it. I just hit my 6-month job search anniversary and it is STILL winter here which is completely depressing but, I am happy to report that, rather than wallowing in my bathrobe with above mentioned wine (which crossed my mind), I completely redid my CV, made it shiny and new and have kept on trucking. No pity party here...which is why the title of my blog is IRONIC. Since no one seems to get it, at some point I think I will have to rebrand...new title suggestions welcome.

This week's menu is short and sweet because it is my birthday week and I will be out celebrating. Wine may make an appearance there as well. I sense a trend...That being said, the chicken will be a good, quick and simple addition to any meal rota and I am looking forward to finding out what all the fuss about aquafaba really is as I experiment.

Sunday [ "Proper" Family Meal]

Out (Happy Oscars everyone)

Monday [New Recipe]

Arugula Salad

Grilled Lemon-Tarragon Chicken

Vegetable Stir Fry with Barley

Tuesday [Pasta]

Out

Wednesday [L.'s choice]

Green Salad

Redneck Mac and Cheese

Thursday [As the Mood Strikes]

Poached Salmon with Yuzu-Kosho Aquafaba Aioli

Steamed Spinach

Friday [Vegetarian]

Out

Saturday ["Picnic" Dinner]

Mixed Salad

Pizza Margherita

bottom of page