top of page

This Week's Menu



on top of my regular cooking this week, my sister has roped me into catering a dinner party for her which I happily accepted. I love getting feedback from people that I don't yet know. The comments will be more constructive than my teenager's "it's OK" in response to queries about a meal.

The dinner for my sister looks complicated but the prep work yesterday took 2 1/2 hours, which I count as not too bad for dinner for 10. The recipes are all new or still in my head so fingers crossed that everything works!

Other than that it will be quite a meaty week, at least at the beginning. I am craving steak but happy to counter that with lots of vegetables. And am excited about my idea for a pork burger which I think will be very tasty indeed.

Sunday [ "Proper" Family Meal but this week my sister is hosting a dinner party and I am cooking.]

Roasted Asparagus with Miso-Almond Butter Dip

Baked Feta with Blackberry-Rosemary Compote, Crackers

Leeks Vinaigrette Mimosa

Roasted Chicken Thighs with Sumac, Lemon and Garlic

Jeweled Wild Rice Pilaf with Herbs

Vegetable Rosette

Chocolate Ganache Tart With Sea Salt And Crushed Chocolate Espresso Beans

Monday [New Recipe]

Arugula Salad with Lemon Dressing

Bone In Rib Steak au Poivre Vert

String Beans

Mashed Potatoes

Tuesday [Pasta]

Out

Wednesday [L.'s choice]

Green Salad

Asian Pork Burgers with Spicy Szechuan-Peanut Sauce

Shishito Pepper Tempura

Thursday [Wildcard]

Avocado Salad

Arctic Char with Chermoula

Couscous with Kale

Friday [Vegetarian]

Mixed Salad

Grilled Cheese Sandwich with Sundried Tomato Pesto on Homemade Sourdough

Quick Pasta Salad

Saturday ["Picnic" Dinner]

Green Salad

Pastina Vegetable "Risotto"

bottom of page