top of page

Cape Vacation: Day 2


As promised, I am documenting all of the delectable things that are coming cross the table during our Cape Cod long weekend. While on the Cape, Stubbie and L. like to decide their menus every day and shop every afternoon.

While I am happy to go along, and certainly happy to insert my fork multiple times into anything that gets made, it certainly confirms my conviction that a weekly meal planner is efficient and definitely saves on groceries! That being said, Stubbie did convert last night's dinner into fried rice today so brownie points to him.


L.'s contribution:

Marinated Grilled Steak, Crushed Potatoes, Spring Pea Purée,

Pickled Pearl Onions and Salad of Carrot Greens and Pea Leaves


Stubbie's contribution:

Cod Fried Rice with Scallions and Spring Vegetables

(delicious, bad photo)


My contribution:

My appetite and generous constructive criticism

(oh, and a cocktail, recipe here)

bottom of page