top of page

Cocchi Russo



Yes, I am being cute again.

Cocchi Americano is a quinine based aperitivo and, according to the brand's website, "the name “Americano” is both due to the alcohol made bitter (“amaricato”) by the addition of herbs and spices and to the American habit of drinking vermouth with ice and soda". Since I added vodka to this cocktail, I decided to change its nationality to Russian.

This cocktail is a refreshing one, with a slight bitter aftertaste which I personally like. Though I made this on a whim out of what I had on my drinks table and though it doesn't look like much in the photo, this would be (IMHO) the perfect summer drink.

Makes 1 cocktail.

1 measure vodka of choice

1 measure Cocchi Americano

Juice from 1/2 lemon

Tonic water

Fill a long glass with ice cubes. Ones made out of lemonade would probably be lovely.

Add the vodka, aperitivo and lemon juice. Fill the remainder of the glass with tonic and garnish with a slice of lemon from the remaining lemon half.

bottom of page