top of page

This Week's Menu



As mentioned last week, this week I am trying something new for Sunday - dinner will be made with items that are languishing in fridge, freezer and pantry rather than shopping for and assembling a full-blown family meal. Having peered in the fridge while making my coffee this morning, I am actually rather pleased with the meal that I will be assembling tonight.

L. recently complained that I didn't make dishes that he liked over again, something which I admittedly don't do that often. I read and think about food so much that it somehow seems like going backwards to use the same recipe again. I told him to put together this week's menu and that I would make anything that he liked. He had to rewrite his menu once because I put my foot down at the idea of pork three times in one week but the rest are all his personal favorites of sorts, in his own words.

Of course it did not occur to him that a meal needs a salad or a vegetable in order to be complete so I will flesh out his requests throughout the week with goodies from this year's first CSA box. These included 2 kinds of mushrooms, rhubarb, rainbow chard, green garlic, eggs, beautiful full-fat plain yogurt, tomatoes and a sheep's milk Camembert. Woohoo.

Sunday [ Pantry + Freezer Meal]

Fattoush Salad

Three Mushroom and Vegetable Frittata

Monday [Wildcard]

Thai Charred Squid

Tuesday [Pasta]

Sourdough noodles but make it meatier than last time

Wednesday [L.'s choice]

Dinner Party

Thursday [Fish]

Kombu Salmon Burger w/ Some More Effort

Friday [Vegetarian]

Double Pork Spring Rolls

Saturday ["Picnic" Dinner]

Out

bottom of page