top of page

Mothers' Day Lunch



We had a nice family time and I have to say that it was absolute bliss to have Stubbie and L. to help with plating and my sister to help with cleaning up.


The cod was a stand out dish as far as I was concerned and needs to be made again (I will post the recipe this week for those of you who feel like attempting the various components) and I really enjoyed the bacon candy. The rest was not too shabby either.


And my mother seemed to enjoy everything which, really, was what this was all about.



Steamed Asparagus and Poached Spring Radishes with Sorrel Cream,

Radish Green and Green Garlic Salad with Roasted Red Pepper,

Avocado and Boquerones



Spring Strawberry Salad with Tarragon and Lemon Balm, Poached Rhubarb,

Mascarpone Mousse with Avocado Honey and Orange Blossom Water,

Lemon Balm Snow Cone and Graham Crumbs

(and Strawberry Pop Rocks…)

bottom of page