top of page

This Week's Menu



The cartoon above seems appropriate for Mother's Day.

Last week I let L. pick meals that he wanted to eat again and, while this gave me the opportunity to perfect a few dishes, I didn't find cooking as satisfying as I usually do. I didn't enjoy following a recipe to an end product, as opposed to what I usually do which is cook and then write the recipe after I have sampled my creation. This week I am back on track with, mostly, new ideas to implement. I threw in filet mignon on Monday to make L. happy about our reversion to my usual cooking practices.

Sunday [ Pantry + Freezer Meal]

Out

Monday [Wildcard]

Green Salad with Yuzu-Kosho Dressing

Steak Diane

Sauteed Spinach

Hasselback Potatoes

Tuesday [Pasta]

Mixed Salad

Angel Hair with BBQ Japanese Eel and Seasoned Panko

Wednesday [L.'s choice]

Asian Cucumber Salad

Kung Pao Chicken with Roasted Broccoli

Rice

Thursday [Fish]

Tomato Salad with Buttermilk Dressing

Ocean Perch with Anchoiade Crust

Saffron-Mixed Vegetable Couscous

Friday [Vegetarian]

Mixed Salad

Vegetable Pakora with Coriander Chutney

Saturday ["Picnic" Dinner]

Breakfast for Dinner

Sourdough Carrot Cake Pancakes

Breakfast Sausage Patties

bottom of page