top of page

This Week's Menu



Memorial Day does indeed mark the beginning of the summer grilling season here in the US but I do think it is important, especially on Monday, to remember all those who served their country and lost their lives, no matter what one's personal opinion of the merit of the war in which they served might be. L. and I will certainly do so but will also partake in the national hobby and will be dusting off the old balcony grill. I envision bacon, cheese and sautéed mushroom burgers in our near future.

Let's see...Sunday is definitely a "clean out the fridge" meal, as promised, with items from freezer, pantry (and back of the hydrator. Woops.) I had plans for a gorgeous (I hoped) corn, zucchini and green garlic ravioli dish on Tuesday but L. requested spaghetti Bolognese instead so it will have to wait. It will be a bit hot for spag bol but I can kill two birds with one stone as i am nearly out of freezer tomato sauce anyway. Other than that, I am mentally processing the idea for an herb and charred green garlic chimichurri which I will post if it works and will try to make homemade wraps out of the leftovers when I juice vegetables this week. It always bothers me to discard all that fiber and pulp so I am hoping the wrap recipe that I stumbled upon works.

Sunday [ Pantry + Freezer Meal]

Avocado Salad with Meyer Lemon Dressing

Chorizo with Pickled Mustard Seed

Carrot, Daikon and Radish Slaw with Tahini

Monday [Wildcard]

Everything but the Grill Burgers

Grilled Corn on the Cob with Sage Butter

Tuesday [Pasta]

Caesar Salad

Spaghetti Bolognese

Wednesday [L.'s choice]

Mixed Salad

Raclette

Thursday [Fish]

Tomato Salad with Thyme Dressing

Royal Dorade Fillets with Garden Herb and Charred Green Garlic Chimichurri

Green Barley Couscous

Friday [Vegetarian]

Green Salad

Vegetable Quiche with Cheesy Crust

Saturday ["Picnic" Dinner]

Crunchy Buttermilk Chicken and Vegetable Wraps

Zucchini Chips with Old Bay

bottom of page