top of page

This Week's Menu



I am quite pleased with this week's menu - it satisfies my need to provide L. (and myself) with a variety of seasonal vegetables and fulfills his new desire for protein in the form of large pieces of meat. Last week's CSA box was good value and so chockablock full of root vegetables that I am still working my way through them. I will therefore also be posting a few bonus recipes this week, including what I think sounds like a promising sweet potato velouté.

Sunday [“Raid” Meal]

Spinach Salad

Grilled Pork Bahn Mi with Pickled Vegetables

Monday [Wildcard]

Mixed Salad

Beef and Vegetable Stew

Fresh Egg Pappardelle

Tuesday [Usually pasta but dinner party]

Little Gem Salad with Mustard Vinaigrette

Wednesday [Often L.'s choice]

Thursday [Fish]

Baked Tomato Salad with Rosemary Dressing

Gingered Salmon Cakes

Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Thai Chili and Fish Sauce

Friday [Vegetarian]

Green Salad

Yogurt Marinated Roasted Cauliflower Steak

with Curried Veggie-Chickpea Sauce

Saffron Kasha

Saturday ["Picnic" Dinner]

Duck Ramen with Veggies and Miso Eggs





bottom of page