top of page

Menu: Week of 2/24/19



Last week I did not post a thing.


Admittedly we were only home for two meals but neither of them made the cut of what I chose to post and one caused L. to rail against the iniquities of his existence. Both dishes had potential in my imagination but fell short upon execution so you may see them again in another incarnation in the future.


I am looking forward to my chicken a la King reboot this week, as well as to a few new combinations from my fevered mind such as seaweed butter for salmon and anchovies with turnips. Enjoy! Let me know what you make.




Sunday [“Raid” Meal]

Blood Orange, Avocado and Baby Watercress Salad

with a Balsamic Syrup-Blood Orange Dressing



Monday [Wildcard]

Out



Tuesday [Pasta]

Mixed Salad



Wednesday [Often L.'s choice]

Green Salad with Baked Goat Crottins

Pan Grilled Pork Chops with Garlic

Turnip Mash with Anchovy Butter



Thursday [Fish]

Green Salad




Friday [Vegetarian]

Out



Saturday ["Picnic" Dinner]






bottom of page