top of page

Menu: Week of 3/24/19



It is “Redux” meal week. I don't much like to make something that I have made before for a second time. It feels counterintuitive. If I made it well, what is the point in repeating it. Therein lies the road to disappointment, especially if the second round does not live up to the memory of the first! This argument does not work at all chez nous and L. has been on my case about this in recent months. When challenged to name a few dishes that he wanted to eat again, he came up with 10 off the top of his head that he would like to see revisited. I caved.


L. gets this week to play restaurant owner this week and I shall be the restaurant Executive Chef. As such, though I have gone along with the owner’s wishes, I have also taken the liberty of adding salads and extra vegetables wherever I felt that they were lacking…


Sunday [“Raid” Meal]

Out


Monday [Friend to dinner]

Steamed Edamame with Nori Salt/"Thai Me Up" Saketinis

Spicy Ruby Streak Leaves, Baby Arugula and Shaved Cucumber Salad

with "Mrs. Stamp's" Dressing

Coupes Colonel


Tuesday [Pasta]

Mixed Salad

Oven Fries


Wednesday [Often L.'s choice]

Green Salad

Pork and Shrimp Spring Rolls


Thursday [usually Fish but Duck Ramen called L.’s name… ]

Homemade Duck Ramen with Vegetables and Soy-Marinated Eggs


Friday [usually Vegetarian but we are having a dinner party]

Spicy Peanut Dip with Crudités

Baby Leaf Salad with L.'s Dressing

Caramelized Shallots

Lemon Sorbet with Campari


Saturday ["Picnic" Dinner]



bottom of page