top of page

Menu: Week of 3/31/19




First weekly menu since the big changes - please stick with me as I get my bearings. A lot of things that used to make blog writing easy have simply been changed, or retired without warning. Sigh. Pertinent to this week's menu where we have 2 recipes in this category, please note that 20-Minute-Challenge recipes will now be indicated by this emoji ⏰ at the end of the title, rather than my former larger image indicator.


L. And I have a busy week with various birthday celebrations and have a foodie celebration at home as well: one of our friends brought us some gorgeous mentaiko (spicy salt-cured pollack roe) and we are dying to eat it for dinner with some fresh linguine. Yum. Yum. This week I will also get around to making a birthday cake - I promised you mine; I will post L.'s. Fingers crossed that it turns out since we will be sharing it with guests other than you guys!


Sunday [“Raid” Meal]

Roasted Carrot Salad with Tahini Dressing



Monday [Wildcard]

Out



Tuesday [Pasta]

Out



Wednesday [Often L.'s choice]

Out



Thursday [Fish]

Mesclun Salad



Friday [Vegetarian]

Out



Saturday ["Picnic" Dinner]

Green Salad

Open Faced Croque-Messieurs

Old Bay Oven Fries




bottom of page