top of page

B'day Party For My Mom (Recap)

It was my mother's birthday last night and I wanted to make a dinner for her that encompassed all manner of summer produce before those of us who eat seasonally head to root vegetable territory/purgatory again in the months to come.


Though it added a much needed crunch to the salad, the nori granola could have used a bit more salinity and I should have used burrata rather than mozzarella but, other than that, it was a pretty successful meal. Even L., my most severe critic, mentioned in passing that the pasta deserved a grade of 19 out of 20 - praise indeed. Last but not least, any of you who read this blog know that I am not a very good cake maker and I will post the recipe that I used for all of you shortly because, while not a pretty cake, it was a delicious one and incredibly easy to master.


Brie and Pickled Blueberry Grilled Cheese Finger Sandwiches at the coffee table



Summer Tomato Salad with Mozzarella,

a Yuzu-Kosho Vinaigrette and Savory Nori Granola








Comments


bottom of page