top of page

Dinner Party Recap




At one point I looked around the table and realized that, as well as L., I was having dinner with one of my closest friends from middle school, one of my closest friends from my college years, and one of my closest friends met in adulthood. It seemed very fitting that they should all be meeting and getting along famously.


As well as spirited discussions, there was much food and copious amount of drink which explains why my photos got fuzzier and fuzzier as the evening went on...The menu was as follows and I will post the pork and the rhubarb recipes soon:


Whipped Goat’s Milk Ricotta Crostini with Roasted Peppers and Grilled Ramps


Roasted Yellow and Red Beets with Walnut-Yogurt Dressing, Beet Green Puff Pastry Tartlets (shown above in all their puffy glory) and a Salad of Spring Greens with Walnuts and Mustard-Walnut Oil Vinaigrette


Miso-Crusted Pork Loin Chops with Onions and Apples


Garlicky Wilted Gai Lan Leaves


Oven Fries







Comments


bottom of page