top of page

Menu: Week of 01/05/20



I started off the year with a norovirus caught on the plane home from a lovely time visiting my dad. I had written a draft of this menu before leaving and, despite my lack of interest right now in anything beyond broth and white rice, am posting it as is in the hope that I bounce back by tomorrow. Editing will hopefully not have to take place as it did with last week's already truncated menu.

Other than that, the farm where I buy my CSA box is on holiday and they are not delivering any boxes this week. I feel a bit guilty because I have canceled my box twice in recent times and slightly elated because I went haywire and bought some different vegetables than the potatoes and kohlrabi I am sure I would have received. Also, I didn't eat as many veggies (especially greens) as I usually do over the holidays so I am catching up a bit this week!



Sunday [“Raid” Meal; fridge, freezer and pantry item dinner]

Still ill – L. is enjoying pasta on his own



Monday [Wildcard; a more complex or fiddly dish than usual to test my culinary skills]

Main Course Salad with Yogurt-Horseradish Dressing and Crispy Skinned Mackerel



Tuesday [Pasta]

Out



Wednesday [usually L.'s choice of an item I have made in the past but not this week]

Mixed Salad

Sweet Potato Latkes with Mushrooms and Miso Butter



Thursday [Fish]

Out (asked to bring a Salade Composée for 8) 🔁



Friday [Vegetarian but sister to dinner]

Devilled Ham with Crackers

Mixed Salad



Saturday ["Picnic" Dinner; something that is easy to assemble and easy to eat in front of a movie]

Bistek Tagalog and Quick Pickled Vegetables Stuffed Bao Buns

Side Salad of Mixed Greens with Ginger-Sesame Dressing



Comments


bottom of page