top of page

Menu: Week of 04/05/20



As an introvert, I have been practicing some form of self-isolation for most of my life but this sword of Damocles hanging over all of our heads, and the constant underlying worry over loved ones, has taken the comfort from this for me, as I am sure it has affected all of you. Last week, completely off kilter sleep-wise, I let everything slide - from my regular housecleaning schedule, to work, to posting on the blog (though a few dinners have made it to Instagram). I plan on pulling myself together this week and getting back to, not exactly business as usual, but life around the house in a more organized, more mindful, manner. Kitchen floor, I am talking to you.


Since this was not L.’s most exciting birthday, I handed over the planning of this week’s menu to him completely, anything he wanted without my usual comments along the lines of “you need more vegetables” or “you already planned chicken for Tuesday”. He should be quite well fed this week and I will apparently be chained to the stove for the duration. Many of the recipes have already been posted on the blog and linked below so feel free to check out my Instagram account for updated photos on the appropriate day.


Other than that, look at my baby avocado plant! I have been trying to do this off and on for years and finely cracked (literally) the secret of doing so. So, no cabin fever here for either L. or myself but obviously no garden either...

Sunday [“Raid” Meal; fridge, freezer and pantry item dinner]


Monday [Wildcard; a more complex or fiddly dish than usual to test my culinary skills]

Tomato Salad with Ponzu

Peking Duck 🔁

Tuesday [Pasta]

Wednesday [L.'s choice of an item I have made in the past]

Thursday [Fish]

Flatbreads

Friday [Veggie-centric]

Caesar Salad

Salmon Hollandaise

Mashed Potatoes

Saturday ["Picnic" Dinner; something that is easy to assemble and easy to eat in front of a movie]

Carottes Rapées




Comments


bottom of page