top of page

Menu: Week of 10/13/19


There will be no CSA box run down this week because I am off to Japan for 12 days as of mid-week and will therefore not really be cooking this week, barring a few dinners and a bonus recipe to use up the hot peppers that still remain in my fridge from past CSA boxes.


Sunday, Monday and Tuesday before I depart will, foodie-centric though they sound, be fridge clean out meals, and I will be spending part of Sunday cooking some freezer meals for L. to microwave in my absence, though his G-ma is stepping up to the plate (thank you mommy) and taking over the feeding of the ravening beast that is his appetite.


I will be back my usual posting schedule on October 27th however,I will post recipes that I cook while away on the blog and photos of anything yummy that I eat on Instagram so tune in in my absence.



Sunday [“Raid” Meal; fridge, freezer and pantry item dinner]

Green Salad

Duck Shepherd’s Pie



Monday [Wildcard; a more complex or fiddly dish than usual to test my culinary skills]

Grated Carrot Salad

Roasted Cod Loin Filets with Fennel Seed Hollandaise

Mushy Peas



Tuesday [Pasta]

Antipasto Plate

Penne Alla Vodka



Wednesday [L.'s choice of an item I have made in the past]

Away



Thursday [Fish]

Away



Friday [Vegetarian]

Away



Saturday ["Picnic" Dinner; something that is easy to assemble and easy to eat in front of a movie]

Away





Comentários


bottom of page