top of page

Menu: Week of 11/10/19


Greetings from the Cape where autumn is in full swing! Since we are taking a long weekend away and since I had a few vegetables from last week’s CSA box to use up (including a bag of walnut sized nubby beets which I had mistaken for Jerusalem artichokes when unpacking the box), I cancelled this week’s vegetable delivery. As much as opening my produce box still feels like Christmas morning every Saturday to me, I really hate food waste.


This week I have therefore ordered a few vegetables " à la carte" to complete my weekly menu, rather than working backwards from the surprise contents of my veggie box as I usually do.


Still, some good recipes coming your way this week.




Sunday [“Raid” Meal; fridge, freezer and pantry item dinner]

Away



Monday [Wildcard; a more complex or fiddly dish than usual to test my culinary skills]

Away



Tuesday [Pasta]

Baby Breakfast Radish and Pea Tendril Salad

with Raspberry Vinegar and Mustard Vinaigrette



Wednesday [L.'s choice of an item I have made in the past]

Duck Fat Wilted Broccoli Rabe with Garlic and Pique



Thursday [Fish]

Salad of Bitter Greens with Pumpkin Seed Oil Vinaigrette

Branzino with Lemon Brown Butter and Capers

Creamy Mashed Potatoes



Friday [Vegetarian]

Out



Saturday ["Picnic" Dinner; something that is easy to assemble and easy to eat in front of a movie but this week Saturday's plans got changed and new plans got made for Friday so we will eat what I had originally planned for Friday on Saturday. Halfway through the week L. then vetoed the dish and I have made a menu edit. Flexibility is also key in menu planning...]

Mixed Salad

Mushroom, Green Bean and Beef Donburi





Comentarios


bottom of page