top of page

Menu: Week of 4/7/19



Between a couple of weeks ago when I let L. pick the menu, last week's many outings, the joys of menopause, and a recently even more sedentary than usual lifestyle, I am starting to feel a bit bogged down and pudgy. This is never good. That hasn't kept me from planning to eat exactly what I feel like this week but some changes do need to be made because the needle on my scale is hitting the post winter danger zone.


Winter may be coming to Westeros (and I am looking forward to it) but the clothes of spring and summer are right around the corner in the real world. Portion control and more veggies seem like the way to go but not quite this week, especially with a delicious dinner party planned on Thursday.


Sunday [“Raid” Meal]

Farmer’s Market Spring Salad



Monday [Wildcard]

Sliced Herbed Tomatoes



Tuesday [Pasta]

Out



Wednesday [Often L.'s choice]

Out



Thursday [Fish but one of my best friends is in town and I am hosting a dinner party in her honor!!]

Whipped Goat’s Milk Ricotta Crostini with Roasted Peppers and Grilled Ramps

Roasted Yellow and Red Beets with Walnut-Yogurt Dressing, Beet Green Puff Pastry Tartlets

and a Salad of Spring Greens with Walnuts and Mustard-Walnut Oil Vinaigrette

Miso-Crusted Pork Loin Chops with Onions and Apples

Garlicky Wilted Gai Lan Leaves

Oven Fries



Friday [Vegetarian but am craving red clam sauce]

Mixed Green Salad

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce



Saturday ["Picnic" Dinner]

Baby Gem Caesar Salad

Artichoke and Anchovy Pizza



Comments


bottom of page