top of page

Menu: Week of 06/23/19



With my sister turning 60, and my dad in town for her birthday, it has been a week of celebrations, many of them revolving around the consumption of yummy food and wine. I am behind on posting recipes and will get a couple of easy and delicious recipes from the birthday bash that I catered posted as soon as possible.


Lucas is leaving tomorrow for a month in Japan with his grandfather and I have decided to take the month that he is away to eat more simply and shed a few pounds if possible, as I did last year. Of course, no sooner did I decide this than a few outings came up on my social calendar and this week’s menu is rather boring – the tried and true, no home cooking because I am out, or diet dishes.


I will make it up to you by posting any of my low-calorie dishes that actually taste good so tune in next week!


Sunday [“Raid” Meal]

Out



Monday [Wildcard but dinner party]

Guacamole with Tortilla Chips

Chicken Enchiladas – back by popular demand, again…🔁

Green Salad with Mustard Vinaigrette



Tuesday [Pasta but diet beckons]

Dinner Gazpacho (by this I mean healthy and low calorie but FILLING)



Wednesday [Often L.'s choice]

Out



Thursday [Fish]

Out



Friday [Vegetarian]

Grilled Steak

Chopped Salad with Satay Dressing



Saturday ["Picnic" Dinner]

Poached Salmon

Mixed Salad with Avocado Dressing





댓글


bottom of page