top of page

Oscar Snacks



Not quite sure how it happened but somehow I took a photo that looks like something out of a 1970s cookbook! L. and I contributed a variety of nibbles to the evening, some which looked better than others but all of which went down a charm...It was not the most exciting Oscar ceremony that I have ever watched (not one dress that I really loved on the red carpet, no performance for which I was really rooting, why is the ceremony even longer now that they have done away with a host...) but a lovely, festive evening was had by all which is ultimately the point.


Anyway...


We brought:



"Rocamole" with Whole Wheat Tortilla Chips



Glazed Asian Meatballs in Lettuce Cups with Mint and Sushi Ginger for which there is no photo as, try as I might, I could not get a good image. Also, the recipe needs some work before it is shared...



L.’s Smoked and Iikura Mini Bagels with Cream Cheese and Dill









Commenti


bottom of page