top of page

Bonus Recipe: "Rocamole"



This was originally a Nigella Lawson recipe but I have bastardized it so often during my many years of making it that I have no longer have any idea of what the original recipe consists. Usually I add some chopped shallot, tomato and coriander leaves but this time I went the simple route and I have to say I will be making it this way more often as it really let the flavors of the dip - avocado and Roquefort - shine. That being said, I have posted my full recipe below.


Makes about 1 cup of dip



2 ripe avocadoes

1/2 shallot, finely chopped (optional)

1/2 ripe tomato or 1 tomatillo, finely chopped (optional)

1 Tbsp cilantro leaves, finely chopped (optional)

1/2 cup crumbled Roquefort (or Gorgonzola will do in a pinch)

fresh lime juice to taste (about 1 tsp)

salt


Place all ingredients in a bowl.


Mash with a fork or potato masher until you attain the texture that you prefer for guacamole.


Taste and add salt or lime juice as needed.


Serve with your favorite chips.





Comments


bottom of page