top of page

Thanksgiving Brunch Preview



Thanks to the folk at unsplash for the photo above. When I get around to setting it on the day, I doubt that my table will be quite so beautifully appointed, but I know that the food will be good!


As I have mentioned over the past couple of weeks, there will be no traditional Thanksgiving for us this year because my sister is away. Instead, in honor of my mom's favorite holiday, I am throwing a Thanksgiving brunch, and set myself the challenge of using as many ingredients from a typical Thanksgiving meal as possible within this new-to-me format.


I originally planned on a brunch revolving around homemade turkey sausage, but L. put his foot firmly and vocally down. I mentioned this in my last newsletter and received an email from my mother stating that she agreed with him and wanted no part of this! Below, is therefore what I have come up with instead and will be presenting to my apparently severest critics (and my sister's boyfriend who hopefully will be less critical) on the day.


Sparkling Rosé Apple Cider

Roasted Sweet Potato Crostini

with Homemade Ginger and Orange Blossom Labneh and Arugula Drizzle


Mini Cream of Corn Soups


Sage Butter Poached Turkey Tenderloin, Pan Gravy

Brussels Sprout, Shallot, Bourbon Dried Cranberry and Blue Cheese “Hash”

Crispy Stuffing Balls


Green Salad with Pumpkin Seed Oil Dressing


My Mom’s Amazing Cardamon Spiced Pumpkin Pie

Cranberry Curd and Whipped Cream Fools with Crushed Amaretti



Comments


bottom of page