top of page

Menu: Week of 08/18/19



Last week was a slow week for posting - mea culpa: we were away for a few days, I cooked dishes that I had made before and the few new items, while good, weren't particularly memorable so I did not record them. I will try to make it up to you this week.


We are still on the Cape today, hence the photo above from a leisurely amble through salt marshes down to the ocean. I don't work for the Cape Cod Tourist Board but just in case you are thinking of visiting, here are a few bonus photos from our weekend to further entice you.







Sunday [“Raid” Meal]

Away



Monday [Wildcard]

Green Salad

Veal Cutlet Schnitzel with Lemon


Tuesday [Pasta]

Wilted Snow Pea Tip Salad with Soy and Bonito Flakes

Cold Sesame Noodles with Shrimp



Wednesday [Often L.'s choice]

Sliced Tomato Salad

Steamed Rice 🔁



Thursday [Fish]

Mixed Salad

Crispy Buttermilk Catfish

Broccolette with Balsamic Brown Butter



Friday [Vegetarian but I happened across this recipe and wanted it]

Green Salad

Bacon and Spinach Sauté



Saturday ["Picnic" Dinner]




Comments


bottom of page