top of page

Garden Goddess Dressing



This is a lovely dressing for spring/summer salads. I served it with butter lettuce and avocado salad - pretty light greens, a nice balance of textures (which I always think is so important in a salad) and then the impact of the tangy dressing.

Garden Goddess dressing is my take on Green Goddess dressing, elevating it (so to speak) by substituting the usual mayo for sour cream and using herbs from my balcony garden rather than the traditional trinity of tarragon, parsley and chive.

Makes about 1 cup of dressing.

1/2 cup sour cream

Juice from 1 lemon

1 cup chopped mixed herbs of your choice

1 Tbsp rice wine vinegar

Blitz your ingredients together in a blender or with an immersion blender. I used a mixture of tarragon, lemon balm, chives, sage and sorrel. Check for seasoning - you may want to add a bit more vinegar or an additional dab of sour cream.

I didn't feel that this dressing needed salt but your palate may dictate otherwise.

bottom of page