top of page

This Week's Menu



I happened to look up at a light during my recent trip to D.C and saw the attached sticker which I thought an appropriate message for me. The trip was great but a tad too short. L. is back on Wednesday (yahoo) so it will (sort of) be back to cooking as usual. He still has a couple of weeks of vacation left, some time with his Dad and potentially a few days on the Cape so there may yet be a few menu blips when I cook for one and graze. I promise it will be business as usual and complete meal plans as of Labor Day.

Sunday [ Pantry + Freezer Meal]

Cumin Roasted Vegetables, Poached Egg,

Two Rice Blend and a Brown Butter Vinaigrette

Monday [Wildcard]

Out

Tuesday [Pasta]

One Bowl Spicy Pasta with Butter Steamed Leeks

Wednesday [L.'s choice]

Cold Poached Chicken with Basil Mayonnaise

Taboule

Thursday [usually Fish but this week but a dinner party]

Cherry Crostini

Heirloom Tomato Tartare Ginger-Soy Grilled Bone-In Pork Loin Chops

Baby Potato Salad

Lemon Layer Icebox Cake

(more information to follow but still plotting the details)

Friday [Vegetarian]

Out

Saturday ["Picnic" Dinner]

Do It Yourself Vietnamese Summer Rolls

bottom of page