top of page

This Week's Menu



Last week L. was away yet again and it was hot, so hot, that my dining habits took a turn for the frugal, one-note and oven-free. A perfect peach eaten directly over the sink was my dinner one night and a solitary microwaved ear of corn with a slick of butter and a crunch of sea salt offered sustenance the next. Lovely for my weight and arteries I would imagine but not up to my usual standards! School starts this week so I will have my bottomless pit of a boy to feed again on a daily basis. And the heatwave will break for good, I am sure. Happy about both!

Sunday [ Pantry + Freezer Meal]

Away

Monday [Wildcard]

Arugula Salad

Chilled Cream of Corn Soup with Seared Scallops and Oregano Oil

Bolo De Caco (Brazilian Sweet Potato Flat Breads) with Sheep's Milk Ricotta and Za’atar

Tuesday [Pasta]

Beet Salad with Dill Vinaigrette

Cheese, Zucchini, Summer Squash and Herb Strata

Wednesday [L.'s choice and First Day of School]

Tomato Salad with Horseradish Vinaigrette

Spring Rolls

Thursday [Fish]

Grated Carrot Salad with Asian Red Pepper-Ginger Dressing

Slow Roasted Spiced Salmon

Dry Fried Szechuan Green Beans

Wild and Brown Rice Pilaf

Friday [Vegetarian]

Mixed Salad

Spanakopita Pie

Saturday ["Picnic" Dinner]

Out

bottom of page