top of page

This Week's Menu



As usual, I am a little all over the map with this week's offerings but autumn ingredients - turnips, apples, acorn squash, beets, leeks and cider (as well as a shift to heartier fare) are definitely on the menu. I have been promising my sister a veal stew from my days in France for years so it finally makes an appearance this week, and other highlights include a coconut-aquafaba ice cream which I saw on-line and found intriguing enough to want to try and a crab and squid ink pasta recipe that I have been cogitating on for a few weeks now and which I hope will turn out as delicious and briny in reality as it is in my head.

Sunday [“Raid” Meal]

Green Salad

Fridge Dump Vegetable Curry

Scallion Pancakes

Monday [Wildcard]

Green Salad

Chorizo Stuffed Butterflied Pork Loin Chops

Steamed Hakurei Turnips and Turnip Greens

Tuesday [Pasta]

Out

Wednesday [Often L.'s choice but dinner party]

Myoga, Miso and Pork Bites

Beet Green Salad with Pineapple and a Ginger Vinaigrette

Poached Cod Fillets with a Borscht Reduction and Crispy Potatoes

Caramel Apple Pie

Thursday [Fish but had it yesterday and another dinner party]

Moroccan Spiced Carrot Dip with Jerusalem Artichoke Chips

Charred Leeks with Blue Cheese and Almonds

Pork, Cider and Apple Stew (it was supposed to be veal but the

butcher had none, which I found out at the last minute)

Acorn Squash Mash

Coconut-Aquafaba Ice Cream with Shaved Coconut Brittle

Friday [Vegetarian but not this week as I have been thinking about this combination for a while and want to see how it turns out]

Green Salad

Homemade Squid Ink Pasta with Crab, Scallions and Aleppo Pepper

Saturday ["Picnic" Dinner]

Out

bottom of page