top of page

This Week's Menu



We are approaching winter full-speed ahead and the holiday season without passing go and collecting $200 (yes, I play Monopoly on occasion). Though I have yet to start cooking for the holidays, this week is very much a mix of what is seasonal and what I really felt like eating After all, in my book, pork tonkatsu knows no season! Next week we may cautiously start to lightly tread in the territory of holiday fare.

Sunday [“Raid” Meal]

Traditional Tonkatsu Dinner

Monday [Wildcard]

Beefsteak Tomato Salad with Horseradish Salad Cream

Bison Steak Tip Hand Pies

Creamed Spinach

Tuesday [Pasta]

L making a Small Plate B’day dinner for his Dad

(with my assistance, I am told)

Wednesday [Often L.'s choice]

Mixed Salad with Carrot-Ginger Dressing

Yakisoba with Veggies and Squid

Thursday [Fish]

Green Salad

Royale Dorade with Pink Peppercorn Beurre Blanc

Carrot-Kale Kasha

Friday [Vegetarian]

Mixed Salad

Whole Wheat Galette with Seasonal Mushrooms and Goat’s Milk Ricotta

Saturday ["Picnic" Dinner]

Chinese Chicken Sliders

Jumbo Asparagus with Yuzu Kosho Aioli

bottom of page