top of page

Buttermilk Panna Cotta with Summer Berries



Because of my fear of dessert making, I followed the attached panna cotta recipe to the letter. It really is near perfect because the panna cotta sets with exactly the right amount of jiggle. The only small quibble that I have is that it is slightly too sweet for my taste. Next time I shall see if I can reduce the sugar and use 5 tablespoons instead of 7.


I topped this with blackberries and raspberries which I had tossed in a little white Lillet first. A bit of orange liqueur would work as well, as would a few drops of vanilla or a squirt of citrus of some kind.


If you have any buttermilk left you could make buttermilk custard (which is also delicious though of a very different texture than the panna cotta) or buttermilk biscuits.



Inspiration recipe, here.






Comments


bottom of page