top of page

Bonus Recipe: Cold Brew Iced Mochaccino



While it may not look like much in the photo, this is a lovely summer drink - all I needed to improve on this were some cold brew ice cubes, which are in the freezer now (for next time).


I have been making cold brew for a few weeks now and have found that my preference leans towards Vietnamese iced coffee: cold brew made with a ratio of 2 tablespoons of French roast per 6 oz of water, overnight in the fridge, passed through a filter, tarted up with a tablespoon or so of sweetened condensed milk and - yum - I am ready to go for the day.


This afternoon I wanted a cold drink but I also was craving something sweet and came up with this to fill both of those needs: 2 tsps cocoa powder, 1 tsp of sugar and a pinch of salt stirred into 1 tablespoon of boiling water in a large glass until the sugar has melted and formed a smooth paste with the chocolate, topped up with equal amounts of iced cold brew (prepared as mentioned above omitting the condensed milk) and cold whole milk. As I said above, coffee ice cubes were missed but, none the less, this was refreshing and an excellent afternoon pick me up when energy and blood sugar were low!




Kommentare


bottom of page