top of page

Indoor S'mores



I was feeling nostalgic and s'mores seemed like a good way to lean into that feeling. Unfortunately it rained and it was hot as Hades, so ice cream seemed like a better idea. I decided to combine the two hence the instantly melting mess above, which was actually quite good. I cannot take credit for this idea as I saw it on some cooking show; the idea popped back into my head without unfortunately the face of the TV host so I apologize to whichever Food Network star I have ripped off in the process.


Should I make these again, I will probably substitute bitter chocolate ice cream for the chocolate chip I used to tone down the sweetness and make sure that the ice cream was frozen solid after I cut it into graham cracker sized squares so as not to end up with the result illustrated above.


Makes 4.



8 graham cracker squares (4 crackers broken in 2)

1 pint of ice cream of your choice, softened earlier in the day, spread in a deep square dish and then cut into 4 graham cracker square sized pieces.

1/2 package mini marshmallows (8 oz total needed)


Preheat the oven to the broil option.


Place the mini marshmallows closely together in one layer on a parchment paper lined baking pan. Place in the oven and broil for 30 seconds to a minute. You will want to keep a close eye on them as they go from the beautiful golden brown that you want to a burnt black mess in two seconds flat.


Remove from the oven, set aside, as soon as they reach a nice golden brown on the top.


Place 4 graham crackers on your cutting board. Working quickly, top with one of the ice cream squares that you made earlier and a quarter of the marshmallow mixture, which you will have to scrape from the parchment paper. Top each one with a remaining graham cracker square and serve at once.




Bình luận


bottom of page