top of page

🔁 Falafel and Vegetable Tacos



L. has been on my case again about the fact that I tend not to cook dishes a second time. As a fellow foodie, I thought that he appreciated this trait but, apparently not. Flipping through my recipes to make something again that would interest both of us, I came across this dish. If you read the original post below I have clearly mentioned that it passed muster.

The only change that I made was to brush the tortillas with a little oil on each side and bung them in the oven, one layer directly on the middle oven rack and let them cook for the last 5 minutes of the falafel cooking time. I turned them over at the half way mark and they puffed up and got brown in spots the way that they are over.

Second time around these are still delicious - and incredibly filling. I can eat for an Olympic gold and I ate one and half of these concoctions before crying uncle and having green tea to aid with middle of the night digestion!

This is a "Redux meal" (🔁) so check out the post and recipe, here.

bottom of page