top of page

Corn Soup with Red Pepper Coulis



I made the most wonderful corn soup last summer with scallops but today I wanted a vegetarian version that was lighter and all about the sweetness of end of summer corn. It was as delicious as I remember so I suggest that you make either the original, or only the corn soup part of the recipe.


If making only the corn soup version, I suggest roasting a red pepper, blitzing it with a tiny bit of the soup and passing it through a sieve in order to get a smooth paste which you can then swirl over the top of the soup for contrasting color and a bit of acidity to cut the sweetness. As you can see from my photo, I cut the red pepper with a bit too much liquid and my red pepper coulis sank right into the soup.


It was still delicious.





Comments


bottom of page