top of page

Crunchy Cucumber and Kohlrabi Salad with Flowering Tarragon



Though quite tasty, this was not as pretty a salad as I felt I could have made. I originally considered a rosette of alternating thin petals of kohlrabi and cucumber but my fear of mandolines won out and I decided to opt for chopping the veggies into different sized pieces to create textural interest in the dish.


Crispy cool cucumber, tangy crunchy kohlrabi and notes of licorice from the tarragon - this salad took about 5 minutes to make and made for an interesting twix-the-seasons veggie salad.


2 large cucumbers

4 kohlrabi (reserve the greens for something else)

1 tsp finely chopped tarragon + 4 flowering sprigs for the top (if available)

2 tsps Dijon mustard

1/4 cup rice wine vinegar


Cut the vegetables into different sized pieces - I cut the cucumbers into thin batons and the kohlrabi into small dice.


Blitz the other ingredients really well in a blender.


Plate a quarter of the vegetables on one each of your salad plates, drizzle with dressing and top with a sprig of flowering tarragon. I added no salt but you may choose to.





Commentaires


bottom of page